February 11th, 2015

iconic Napoleon

Originally posted by britt_m_89 in network_command

The Man from U.N.C.L.E. movie trailer will premiere online at 5 pm PST/8 pm EST on Wednesday. Fingers crossed, cousins!


You'll get your first look at Henry "Superman" Cavill and Armie "The Lone Ranger" Hammer tomorrow when the first trailer for Guy Ritchie’s The Man From U.N.C.L.E. is released. The trailer will appear online at 5pm PST (1am in London) this Wednesday

The Batman v Superman and Man Of Steel star Henry Cavill plays Napoleon Solo opposite Armie Hammer (“The Social Network”) as Illya Kuryakin in The Man from U.N.C.L.E., which is film adaptation of the popular 1960s television series.

Set against the backdrop of the early 1960s, at the height of the Cold War, “The Man from U.N.C.L.E.” centers on CIA agent Solo and KGB agent Kuryakin. Forced to put aside longstanding hostilities, the two team up on a joint mission to stop a mysterious international criminal organization, which is bent on destabilizing the fragile balance of power through the proliferation of nuclear weapons and technology. The duo’s only lead is the daughter of a vanished German scientist, who is the key to infiltrating the criminal organization, and they must race against time to find him and prevent a worldwide catastrophe.

The cast also includes: Alicia Vikander (“Anna Karenina”), Elizabeth Debicki (“The Great Gatsby”), Jared Harris (“Sherlock Holmes: Game of Shadows”) and Hugh Grant as Waverly.

The screenplay was written by Guy Ritchie and Lionel Wigram, based on a story by Jeff Kleeman, David Campbell Wilson, Guy Ritchie and Lionel Wigram